Supergrow vs Taplio

Supergrow and Taplio both sell a LinkedIn week, and the invoice people compare is usually the $39 card. That comparison is wrong if the reason for the search is carousels. On 26 October 2026, Supergrow's cheapest public plan is Pro at $39 a month, and the carousel maker is on that card. Taplio Starter is also $39 a month, and its plan card lists scheduling, core analytics, and consistency. The AI carousel generator sits on Taplio's credit rows, which the comparison table meters at 250 credits against an unlimited column. That lines up with Growth at $69 and Pro at $199, the same split as Taplio's AI writing.

This page is the price and carousel comparison. Figures are from Supergrow's pricing page, Supergrow's carousel maker page, and Taplio's pricing page on 26 October 2026. Recheck all three before you buy. Plan cards move. Older roundups still quote a Supergrow Starter at $19 with no carousel, and a Teams price near $139 for four accounts. Those are not the cards on Supergrow's site today.

Boykli is a third product, named where the job is producing the draft and a carousel PDF, then queueing them on one personal profile. It is not a cheaper copy of either suite. The narrower write-ups are Supergrow alternative and Taplio alternative.

What the $39 search is actually asking

People type "Supergrow vs Taplio" after a demo of one tool started to look like the other. The jobs underneath that search are narrower than the homepages.

  • The draft does not exist yet, and you want it to sound like a specific person.
  • The draft exists, and the missing piece is a document post: several slides, your colors, a logo, then a place on the calendar.
  • The posts go out, and you want a chart of what moved, plus a place to leave comments.
  • A marketing lead has to approve what five executives publish.

Supergrow's current cards answer the first, the second, and part of the third on Pro, and the fourth on Teams. Taplio's Starter answers a scheduler plus core analytics. Taplio's Growth answers AI drafts, the carousel generator, and comment credits. Taplio's Pro answers lead outreach. A buyer who treats both $39 cards as "the carousel plan" is pricing two different products.

Plan prices

SupergrowTaplio
Entry paid planPro $39/month for one account. Yearly card is $31/month. Their FAQ calls that a 20% savingStarter $39/month. Annual card shows $32/month. Plan card: schedule posts, track core metrics, build consistency
Next public planNo mid tier. The next card is TeamsGrowth $69/month. Annual card shows $49/month. Plan card adds AI writing, faster comments, and team collaboration
Top named planTeams $199/month, five accounts included. The admin dashboard is not a sixth seat. Yearly card is $189/month. Enterprise is a quote past five accountsPro $199/month. Annual card shows $149/month. Plan card adds unlimited AI and lead outreach
Trial7 days on every plan. If you do not pick a plan, they say the account pauses, with no charge and no data loss7 days of full Pro access, then the plan you selected. 30-day money-back after a payment. Starting the trial means creating an account and picking a plan
Who the bill countsLinkedIn accounts on the plan. Teams is five included, not a per-seat sliderOne subscription tier, plus a separate team offer (multi-account, shared analytics, admin / writer / client roles, discount stated as up to 30%)

Read the yearly numbers as printed, not as one discount applied to every card. Supergrow's "save up to 20%" headline matches Pro ($39 to $31). Teams moves from $199 to $189, which is a smaller cut, and the FAQ states both figures separately. Taplio's annual cards are $32, $49, and $149. Those are not a flat percentage off every monthly price.

At the sticker people actually search, yearly Supergrow Pro ($31) and yearly Taplio Starter ($32) are a dollar apart and not the same seat. Pro includes the carousel maker. Starter's card does not list it.

Carousel capabilities

Supergrow documents the carousel as an editor. The feature page's path is pick a template, edit the text in place, apply a brand kit, then schedule or publish. They list 50+ pre-built layouts, grouped as thought leadership, frameworks, case studies, and lists. You can save your own layout and reuse it. The brand kit stores hex colors, font weights, and a logo, and they say one click applies that kit across the deck. Agencies can keep more than one kit per workspace. The editor can duplicate, delete, and reorder slides, and you can upload an image or use their library. A first comment can be scheduled with the carousel. Their preview dialog still shows Images, PDF, and Attach to post next to the "no export" line. Treat direct publish as the path they sell, and treat the PDF action as something the preview still offers.

The same feature page's hero shows a Text to Carousel tab beside Templates and Save. That is a generation path sitting next to the template gallery. Supergrow does not publish a credit cost or a monthly carousel cap on the pricing page. Do not invent one.

Taplio's pricing table names the feature in one row: "AI Carousel Generator. Auto-generate beautiful carousels from your LinkedIn posts." It is stamped "250 AI credits" on the metered column and "Unlimited" on the other. The same two columns cover the post generator, draft improver, image generation, and idea finder. Starter's plan card does not list AI writing or this generator. Growth is the plan where the card first says "write viral posts with AI," and the comparison table's 250-credit column is the one that matches a metered AI plan. Pro is the unlimited column. Taplio does not publish how many of those 250 credits one carousel spends. A creator who also generates posts and images from the same pool can hit the ceiling without a carousel-only quota anywhere on the page.

Carousel questionSupergrowTaplio
Which plan includes itCarousel maker is in the "every plan" row. The cheapest public plan is Pro at $39 ($31 yearly)AI carousel generator is on the AI-credit rows: 250 credits on the metered column (Growth, $69 / $49 yearly), unlimited on Pro ($199 / $149 yearly). Not on the Starter card
How a deck startsA template from the gallery, a saved layout, a blank canvas, or the Text to Carousel tabGenerated from a LinkedIn post you already have, drawing on the AI-credit pool
Editing after the first passClick-to-edit text, type controls, swap images, duplicate and reorder slidesThe pricing row describes generation. It does not describe a template gallery, a saved master, or per-box type controls. Confirm the current editor in the app if nudging text boxes is the work
Brand kitHex colors, font weights, logo. One click across the deck. More than one kit for agenciesNot described as a stored kit of fonts and colors on the pricing page. "Generate image" is a separate credit row
File you leave withThey sell publish-from-the-app, with no required download. The preview still offers a PDFA carousel produced inside Taplio. The pricing page does not specify a downloadable PDF versus an in-app attach
First comment with the deckListed on the carousel feature page, and auto first-comment is on every Supergrow planAuto-comment from a keyword is its own row on the comparison table, separate from the carousel generator
Review before it publishesFeature FAQ: the same approval workflow as text posts. On the pricing page, approvals start at Teams, not on the $39 seatWriter collaboration and organisation management are rows on the comparison table. The public team block is a separate multi-account offer. A named carousel-approval step is not on the plan cards
QuotaNone publishedShares the AI-credit pool. 250 on the metered column, unlimited on Pro. Credits per carousel are not published

Two practical consequences follow from that table. If you want a deck on the $39 seat, Supergrow Pro is the card that includes the maker, and Taplio Starter is not. If you want Taplio to generate the carousel, budget Growth at $69, or Pro if the same month also has to cover unlimited posts, images, and comments. Paying Taplio Starter and expecting the carousel row is how this search usually goes wrong.

See Boykli

For the week when the draft and the carousel PDF are the missing pieces. BYOK is $29/month. Managed is $88/month, with 150 carousel generations inside the cap.

boykli.com →

Where Boykli sits on the same two questions

Boykli's public seats are BYOK at $29/month and Managed at $88/month. Both seats are the same product. Managed includes monthly caps: 210 posts, 150 carousels, 150 images, 25 Voice Agent sessions, and 130 post refinements. BYOK uses your OpenRouter key for chat and images and your Google AI Studio key for Voice Agent. Boykli does not add a generation cap on that seat. You still pay those providers. A paid seat is required before the app will write, create a carousel or image, publish, or schedule. Logged-in visitors can browse Radar and Algorithm without one. There is no 7-day full-product trial that mirrors either vendor.

JobSupergrow Pro ($39)Taplio Growth ($69)Boykli
Produce the postContent DNA, unlimited Postcast interviews, repurposing from YouTube, articles, and PDFsAI post generator, "help me write," draft improver, and repurpose, inside 250 AI creditsCreate posts from notes, a call, a video, an article, a document, or a series. Voice Agent is the interview path for one session
Make the carouselTemplate editor, 50+ layouts, brand kit, Text to Carousel tab. No published capAI carousel generator inside the same 250-credit poolCarousel page designs the PDF. Eight layouts, default Neo-Brutalist. Managed caps this at 150 a month. The builder is described in LinkedIn carousel generator
Change one line on a slideClick the text in the templateNot specified on the pricing rowChange the topic and create again. There is no per-box editor
Identity on the slidesHex, font weights, logo, multiple kitsNot listed as a kitOne brand kit: canvas, accent, logo, avatar, handle. How it is applied is in LinkedIn brand kit
Queue itCalendar, Kanban, auto first comment, on the $39 seatScheduling and a queue are on Taplio from Starter. The carousel generator is notPersonal profile only. You pick the days, the time of day, and the timezone. The queue is in LinkedIn scheduling tool
See what the post didProfile analytics and a weekly report, on ProCore analytics from Starter. The comparison table adds a monthly stats emailNo post analytics. Algorithm is a reading of LinkedIn's public notes
Comments, DMs, leadsEngage is on Pro. This is not Taplio's lead databaseComment credits (500 on Growth, unlimited on Pro). Lead outreach, auto-DM, and connection requests are ProNone of those
Five people, with approvalThat is Teams at $199, not ProA separate team offer, not the Growth cardFive separate accounts. No shared calendar and no approval

The price order on a single profile is Boykli BYOK ($29), then Supergrow Pro and Taplio Starter (both $39), then Taplio Growth ($69), then Boykli Managed ($88), then Taplio Pro and Supergrow Teams (both $199, for different jobs). Sticker order is useless until the carousel row is on the plan you would actually pay.

Managed at $88 is the seat where the carousel count is explicit: 150 generations in the month. Supergrow publishes no carousel cap. Taplio publishes a shared 250-credit pool and does not say how many credits a carousel costs. A founder who needs a known ceiling on decks, and does not need Engage or a lead list, is comparing that 150 with an unpublished meter. A founder who needs the template editor on a $39 seat is comparing Supergrow Pro with a Boykli seat that will not nudge text boxes.

A practical way to choose, then make one deck

Do this with last month's work, then with one carousel you would actually post.

  1. Count four things from the last thirty days: text posts you originated, document posts you shipped, comments or DMs you sent through the tool, and drafts someone else had to approve. The largest number is the product you are buying.
  2. If document posts are the largest number, open the $39 cards before the $69 card. Supergrow Pro includes the carousel maker, the brand kit, scheduling, Kanban, auto first comment, Content DNA, Postcast, Engage, profile analytics, and the weekly report. Taplio Starter at the same $39 does not list the carousel generator. The Taplio card that does is Growth at $69, metered, or Pro at $199, unlimited.
  3. Make the same outline in the tool whose edit matches how you fix a slide. In Supergrow, pick a layout from the gallery (or the Text to Carousel tab), replace the lines, apply the kit, and read every slide on a phone-sized frame. Their own page says the templates are mobile-first. In Taplio, start from the LinkedIn post the generator expects, spend the credits, and read the result before it is attached. In Boykli, set the brand kit on the carousel page and judge the generated PDF. If a sentence is wrong, change the source and create again. The reason the deck is generated is that a shared template library makes every carousel in a niche look like the last one.
  4. Price the yearly card only if you will still want that method in month twelve. Supergrow Pro yearly is $31. Taplio Growth yearly is $49. Taplio Starter yearly is $32 and still does not add the carousel row. Boykli's public prices are monthly seats at $29 and $88. A yearly "save up to 20%" headline on Supergrow does not apply to Teams, which is $189 against $199.
  5. If the largest number was comments, lead lists, or connection requests, the carousel is not the purchase. That stack is Taplio Growth for the comment credits and Taplio Pro for the lead outreach. Supergrow Engage on Pro is a different surface. Boykli will not replace either one. Automated comments, bulk DMs, and connection requests are a different risk category from a queue that publishes one approved post. What LinkedIn has published about automated activity is in automated LinkedIn posting.
  6. If the largest number was approvals, stop the individual comparison. Supergrow Teams is $199 a month for five accounts, with a shared calendar, Content DNA per person, and publish-on-behalf. Past five, Enterprise is the quote. Taplio's team block is a separate discount on multi-account access, not a five-executive advocacy plan with a published carousel approval step. Boykli does not become that plan at a lower price.
  7. If you want both a template editor and a generator, split the jobs on purpose. Design and nudge in Supergrow when the layout has to be a known frame. Generate in Taplio when the source is a post you already wrote and you are already paying for the credit pool. Generate the PDF in Boykli when the deck should not start from a shared template and the profile is yours. Paying three subscriptions so each one can "also" do the others' job is how the stack gets expensive without a finished carousel.

A clean solo stack is one of these. Supergrow Pro when the $39 seat has to include the template carousel maker, the voice interview, Engage, and a weekly report. Taplio Growth or Pro when the viral library, the credit pool, comments, or leads are the reason for the invoice, and the carousel is generated inside that pool. Boykli when the hour disappears before a draft and a PDF exist, and you will put your name on the result.

What each carousel is for

Creators blur "we both have carousels." The artifact is different.

Supergrow's deck is a designed document you can still edit. The layout exists before your sentences do. You replace placeholder lines, you keep a master, and a second carousel in the same series can start from the one you saved. That is the right instrument when the brand kit is a contract (a client's fonts, a second logo, a layout legal already approved) and when a comms lead has to move one sentence without regenerating the deck. The approval workflow that covers it is a Teams feature. Pro can build and ship. Pro does not, on the pricing page, add the review step.

Taplio's deck is a generation attached to a post, paid for with the same credits as the writing. The pricing row does not promise a catalog of 50 frames or a saved master. The advantage, on their own wording, is that the carousel comes from the LinkedIn post rather than from a blank template. The constraint is the pool. A month of post rewrites, images, and carousels draws down one number, 250, unless you are on Pro. If you cannot see that number move, you cannot tell whether the carousel was the expensive action.

Boykli's deck is a PDF the model designs into one of eight layouts, with the brand kit applied server-side. You can download it and you can publish it with the caption on the personal profile you connect. There is no click-to-edit canvas and no second brand kit. LinkedIn's document post is a PDF either way. Supergrow's marketing says you should not have to touch the file. Boykli treats the file as something you can keep. Neither claim changes the format LinkedIn accepts.

Dimensions, type size, and the safe area are the same problem in all three tools, because they are LinkedIn's document, not the vendor's. The measurements used for a square or portrait document are in LinkedIn carousel dimensions. A tool that "handles spacing for you" can still clip a handle or a logo if you never look at the exported pages.

Scheduling is included earlier than the carousel

All three can put a personal-profile post on a clock. The carousel does not ride along for free on every card.

Supergrow puts scheduling, the calendar, Kanban, and auto first comment on Pro, next to the carousel maker. The deck and the queue are the same $39 seat.

Taplio puts scheduling on Starter. The carousel generator waits for the AI-credit plan. You can queue text posts at $39 and still have no generator. That is a coherent product. It is a bad surprise if the demo showed a carousel.

Boykli queues the personal profile after a paid seat exists. The scheduler does not attach a first comment, does not pick an hour from your analytics, and does not post as a company page. You reorder the queue yourself.

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Supergrow or Taplio?

On the monthly cards, both entry plans are $39. Yearly, Supergrow Pro is $31 and Taplio Starter is $32. The next Taplio plan, Growth, is $69, or $49 yearly. Supergrow's next plan is Teams at $199, or $189 yearly, and it includes five accounts. Cheaper only means something after you check whether the carousel is on that card. At $39, it is on Supergrow Pro. It is not on Taplio Starter.

Does Supergrow still have a $19 Starter plan without carousels?

Not on the pricing page checked for this article. The public plans are Pro at $39, Teams at $199 for five accounts, and custom Enterprise. The comparison table puts the carousel maker, Content DNA, unlimited Postcast, Engage, and profile analytics in the block that applies to every current plan. Articles that still lead with $19 Starter and a four-account Teams price are describing an older page.

Does Taplio's $39 plan include the carousel generator?

Starter's own card lists scheduling, core analytics, and consistency. It does not list AI writing. The AI carousel generator is on the comparison table's credit rows, 250 against unlimited, which matches Growth and Pro. The 7-day trial is full Pro access, so a trial can show the generator and the later Starter invoice will not keep it. Read the plan you selected at the end of the trial, not the trial.

How many Taplio credits does one carousel cost?

Taplio does not publish that number. The row says the generator spends AI credits, and the metered column has 250 of them for the month, shared with posts, images, ideas, and repurposing. Pro is unlimited. Anyone planning a weekly document post on Growth should watch the credit counter in the product. A blog post that divides 250 by four and calls that your carousel budget is guessing.

Can I edit the slides after they are generated?

In Supergrow, yes. The feature page describes click-to-edit text, image swaps, and reordering, on top of the template. In Taplio, the pricing page describes generation from your post and does not describe a per-box editor. In Boykli, you change the source and create the PDF again. If the work is moving one text box on a saved master, Supergrow's editor is the instrument built for that.

Do these carousels publish to a company page?

Boykli publishes the document to the personal profile you connect. Supergrow's plans are written around creator and executive accounts, with Teams adding publish-on-behalf for members. Taplio's plan cards reviewed here lead with personal-profile scheduling, analytics, AI, comments, and leads. If a company page is the requirement, confirm it in each vendor's current help docs. Do not assume the carousel button covers the page.

What does Boykli cost next to these two for carousels?

BYOK is $29 a month. Managed is $88 a month and includes 150 carousel generations, alongside the other caps above. Supergrow Pro at $39 is the template editor, the voice profile, Engage, and analytics, with no published carousel cap. Taplio Growth at $69 is the first Taplio card that includes the generator, inside 250 shared AI credits. Managed at $88 is more than Pro and more than Growth on the sticker, and it is the only one of the three that states a carousel count. It does not include Supergrow's template editor or Taplio's comment credits. Compare the job, then the price.

Will my templates, credits, or voice profile move?

No. Boykli cannot import a Supergrow brand kit, a saved template, a Content DNA profile, a Taplio credit balance, or a viral-post collection. Posts that already went live stay on LinkedIn. Export anything you still need before you cancel. Supergrow says an unused trial pauses the account rather than deleting it. That pause is their policy, not a migration path.

Use Boykli for the deck

Posts, carousel PDFs, images, Voice Agent, and a personal-profile queue. Template editing, Engage, analytics, comments, and leads stay on the tools that sell them.

boykli.com →
FREE UTILITYClient-Side · No Signup
1080 × 1350 PORTRAIT

Create Your Free LinkedIn Carousel

Turn your notes into high-converting 4:5 carousel PDFs directly in your browser.

GROWTH AUDIT

Stop Putting Outbound Links in Post Body

LinkedIn penalizes posts with external links by ~48% reach suppression. Move links to the 1st comment instead.

Formatted for LinkedIn feedSlide 1 of 5

Related Comparisons & Guides

All 50+ guides →